Texas Guitar Quartet, guest artists

Get ready for a real treat on Saturday, May 13th, at Bates Recital Hall. 

The Texas Guitar Quartet (Isaac Bustos, Jonathan Dotson, Alejandro Montiel, and Joseph V. Williams, II) will perform Joaquin Rodrigo’s Concierto Andaluz for Four Guitars in recognition of this composition’s 50th Anniversary. Concierto Andaluz was first performed by Los Romeros and the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Victor Alessandro on November 18, 1967.

The orchestra will then perform in celebration of the 140th anniversary of Pyotr Tchaikovsky’s monumental Symphony No. 4.


  Rodrigo   Adagio for Wind Orchestra
  Rodrigo   Concierto Andaluz for Four Guitars
Texas Guitar Quartet
  Tchaikovsky   Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets 


Ticket Info

    This project is supported in part by the Cultural Arts Division of the City of Austin Economic Development Department. 

Go Back